Can They Take My College Degree Away?

Page 1 of 2 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

lotuspuppy
Veteran
Veteran

16 Apr 2013, 8:59 am

I constantly have nightmares about this. Typically, the nightmare starts where my college comes and takes away my degree. They then send me back to high school, and I am subjected to the horrors of that place.

I am not sure why I am worried about my degree being taken away. I am going to grad school now, but these dreams started even before I graduated college. I know of no reason my college would be angry with me, for I do not have a balance with them, and I have never knowingly plagiarized or done anything with others' material that I knew to be unethical. Could they still take my degree away, with or without cause?

EstherJ
Veteran
Veteran

16 Apr 2013, 9:17 am

Nope.

I had an obsessive-compulsive period concerning that. It's irrational; unless you do something TERRIBLE that directly affects the Alma Mater, you're fine.

BTDT
Veteran
Veteran

16 Apr 2013, 9:58 am

This is actually a pretty common nightmare.

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran

16 Apr 2013, 10:09 am

Funniest post that Ive ever read!

Ive seen news stories about how some huge percent of the American population doesnt know what country we won independence from in the Revolutionary War, or dont know whether the earth goes around the sun-or the other way around.

The thought of all of those millions of adults being forced at gun point to redo highschool to restore the honor of the american education system just cracks me up!

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran

16 Apr 2013, 10:12 am

Funniest post that Ive ever read!

Ive seen news stories about how some huge percent of the American population doesnt know what country we won independence from in the Revolutionary War, or dont know whether the earth goes around the sun-or the other way around.