Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

lilbuddah
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

06 Jan 2012, 4:26 pm

I'm not sure if this is due to my AS or the fact that I'm a 17 year old student with a pennant for what can only be described as epic gaming marathons. I find that I need hardly any sleep, I've been measuring and I need on average 4.6 hours of sleep a night leaving a lot of tim for being concious and...active. Any other aspies have this or even a weird sleeping schedule/body clock?

Who_Am_I
Veteran
Veteran

06 Jan 2012, 4:29 pm

More than I got last night. :coffee:

I can survive on 7 but to really function I need between 8 and hours.

Deceptive cadence: V- ANYTHING BUT I ! !! !
Beethoven cadence: V-I-V-I-V-V-V-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I
-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I! I! I! I I I

Dunnyveg
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

06 Jan 2012, 4:39 pm

lilbuddah wrote:
I'm not sure if this is due to my AS or the fact that I'm a 17 year old student with a pennant for what can only be described as epic gaming marathons. I find that I need hardly any sleep, I've been measuring and I need on average 4.6 hours of sleep a night leaving a lot of tim for being concious and...active. Any other aspies have this or even a weird sleeping schedule/body clock?

For me it varies greatly. During the summer, I can't sleep over five or six hours a night. This time of year, I could sleep twelve hours a day if I let myself.

Don't short yourself on sleep; get what you need. I just read an article in Newsweek claiming that lack of sleep lowers IQ, and I can believe it. The Navy had a thing for working marathons where we'd have to work continuously for several days at a time. In war, something like this is undoubtedly necessary. But in peacetime, where there is no real danger, I started going downhill after about twelve hours of constant work.

lilbuddah
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

06 Jan 2012, 4:45 pm