Medical marijuana is now available legally in the UK

Page 1 of 3 [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

CannabisForAutism
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

02 Oct 2010, 9:33 am

You have to get the prescription from Holland but otherwise it's sound. I can't post a link yet but if you google for 'Jim Pinky Starr' it'll come up ;)

CannabisForAutism
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

02 Oct 2010, 9:46 am

if you look at my profile there's a link to the full story, hopefully someone can put up a link to it please?

StuartN
Veteran
Veteran

02 Oct 2010, 11:07 am

CannabisForAutism wrote:
You have to get the prescription from Holland but otherwise it's sound. I can't post a link yet but if you google for 'Jim Pinky Starr' it'll come up ;)

I am no law expert, but I understand that this is not risk-free. Residents of Schengen members (e.g. includes UK, but not Ireland) believe that drugs prescribed in one state can be carried to and used in another state by the patient for which the drugs were prescribed. By extension they believe that a prescription filled in one state can be posted to another, so long as a registered doctor wrote the prescription. There are many unknowns that might result in an arrest or prosecution - smoking the product rather than swallowing THC-free pharmaceuticals, for one thing, and not being examined by the prescribing physician for another.

When I travel, I always carry my prescription and pharmacy docket with full contact details for both, and have never had a problem with regular prescription drugs.

There is up-to-date information and links to campaign groups here http://ukcia.org/wordpress/?p=470 from the UK Cannabis Internet Activist http://www.ukcia.org/

John_Browning
Veteran
Veteran

02 Oct 2010, 11:42 am

[img][800:960]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/d0/Spam.jpg[/img]

"A fear of weapons is a sign of ret*d sexual and emotional maturity."
-Sigmund Freud

CannabisForAutism
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

02 Oct 2010, 12:04 pm