Page 1 of 3 [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

nikoa
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

03 Jun 2011, 10:37 am

No one hold pencil like me.. position is in right hand, pencil lies on ring finger and i hold it with my tree other fingers, free is only pinky finger. Because people have watched me always strange, i hold pencil properly when some one look on me, but when no one watch me, i take my position of pencil. Is this common for asperger syndrome?
(Sorry for my English, you can free check it and tell me for mistakes).

Last edited by nikoa on 03 Jun 2011, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Roman
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2011, 11:00 am

I haven't seen anyone holding it so strangely. But then again, I don't really pay attention to that either.

By the way this brings a different subject. I remember back in first grade they made me memorize how to hold a pencil. I doubt I hold it that way. But its not like I am saying 2+2=5; I am a physicist so I do my math correctly. But, from the point of view of first grade teacher, my not holding a pencil right is just as bad :) Isn't it amusing?

Phonic
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2011, 11:35 am

How you hold your pencil is based on your muscle tone, some people never develop past cluthing there pen in a fist shape, the most efficient way is to hold with your index, middle and thumb joining together around the pen.

I hold my pen a bit oddly, my thumb sticks out.

Dantac
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2011, 11:56 am

I suggest we start a ' post a pic of your hand holding a pencil' thread.

..umm.. for.. research...and 'cause we're bored.

:idea: :twisted:

draelynn
Veteran
Veteran

03 Jun 2011, 12:00 pm