sethzack wrote:
I don't drink real milk or eat cheese and I am pretty sure nothing I have has gluten in it.
On your other thread "Lost Forty Pounds Easily" you say that you recommend the sandwiches from Subway; "
wheat bread with turkey". Wheat/bread of course has gluten in it.
You also say that you eat oatmeal, which is, as many coeliacs know from bad experience, often contaminated with gluten from the factories where wheat is also processed .
And you mention Protein Drinks and Bars etc. Check if they contain "hydrolysed vegetable protein", because more often than not that is gluten. There may also be milk proteins in them.
Another hidden source of gluten is
flavouring, ( eg: "spicy chicken", or "barbecue", etc ), on salty snacks, ( and perhaps protein bars, I don't know ), because they use flour/gluten to "stick" the flavouring on.
Examples of possible such sources in your diet are Pop Chips, Pita Bites, ( and I wouldn't be surprised if there was gluten/wheat bran or related in the "fiber mix" ).
I would tend to suspect the Protein drinks and bars anyway, because they are very unnatural/artificial forms of food.
.