Veteran
Veteran

14 Mar 2010, 8:26 pm

I'm not an expert, but favourite ?

Aimless
Veteran
Veteran

14 Mar 2010, 8:50 pm

I don't like Klimnt, but that is merely subjective.

Tintinnabulation
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

14 Mar 2010, 9:01 pm

Jackson Pollock.

I don't think he had any real interest in or knowledge of painting or art, and he's really the epitome of the illiterate, anti-intellectual artist. I prefer Lee Krasner (his wife)'s paintings to his easily.

computerlove
Veteran
Veteran

14 Mar 2010, 9:47 pm

Rainbow-Squirrel wrote:
there are already too many "post your favorite X" threads

Elementary_Physics
Toucan
Toucan

14 Mar 2010, 11:22 pm

Jackson Pollack and Any Warhol and Any Photographer who thinks their converse shoes are suddenly a work of art.

I am an artist though, so I am suppose to "embrace" all types of art.

Descartes
Veteran
Veteran

15 Mar 2010, 2:11 am

I don't really care for Picasso, to be honest; and I never have. I have always disliked how asymmetrical his paintings were.

Sand
Veteran
Veteran

15 Mar 2010, 2:24 am

From the replies you can see there is a large variety of taste. All of the artists mentioned had something to teach. Some people have a disinclination to learn.

Aimless
Veteran
Veteran

15 Mar 2010, 4:00 am

Sand wrote:
From the replies you can see there is a large variety of taste. All of the artists mentioned had something to teach. Some people have a disinclination to learn.