Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

BluedevilsFB39
Butterfly
Butterfly

05 Feb 2008, 2:14 pm

Now I know most me people With AS have trouble making eye contact, I was no different then I started to play American Football. Now you maybe asking yourself how the heck dose football help you learn to make eye contact? Well Ill explain because it truly helped me. Now there are many times in Football where eye contact is important many players have made their living on eye contact mostly on eye contact. When I was a freshman I played Conner Back(which is a Defensive player who's main job is to cover the offense Wide Receivers for those who don't know American Football terms.) I had to learn to read a Wide Receivers eyes when I was covering him after I had started to run with him and if I didn't keep eye contact with him while he was running I would have gotten beat deep when the ball was in the air. It took me awhile to get that down that my coach almost moved me to offense but I told him by the first game I will be able to make eye contact with the Receiver by the first game I did just that.