Page 1 of 3 [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

jman
Veteran
Veteran

16 Mar 2006, 11:56 pm

Do you believe Im a 22 year old male who listens to The Beatles? :D Who here loves the beatles??

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

17 Mar 2006, 12:43 am

I love The Beatles. I tend to gravitate towards their earlier stuff.

Astreja
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

17 Mar 2006, 1:44 am

The Beatles are the reason that I'm a musician today. :D I first heard their music on CFCF Radio in Montreal, forty-two years ago, and it inspired me to try to learn to play guitar. (Unfortunately my hands weren't big enough/strong enough until I was about twelve.)

I particularly like the puns and quick turnarounds in the songs that John wrote, always have been fond of Ringo, OK with George, *meh* with Paul. (And George Martin is an absolute genius as a record producer.)

Viddy
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

17 Mar 2006, 5:27 am

They're simultaneously one of the most over-rated bands ever and one of the best bands ever.

Work it out.

AreFriendsElectric
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

17 Mar 2006, 3:39 pm

Yeah, I can listen to any selection from their extensive catalogue. I heavily gravitate toward Rubber Soul and Revolver. Has Anyone seen all of their movies? Theyre great! I am fond of Help! the movie most of all.

Quote:
always have been fond of Ringo, OK with George, *meh* with Paul

Do you mean as people? Songwriters? Overall performance?

gloomywtregret
Raven
Raven

17 Mar 2006, 5:27 pm

definte beatle fan here

happydeadmonkey
Butterfly
Butterfly

18 Mar 2006, 5:00 pm

Quote:
They're simultaneously one of the most over-rated bands ever and one of the best bands ever.