Yes 20%  20%  [ 9 ]
No 30%  30%  [ 13 ]
No 30%  30%  [ 13 ]
Total votes : 44

asperger
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

05 Jul 2006, 9:03 am

Do you like school? I love school and I don't like learning.

Aspie1
Veteran
Veteran

05 Jul 2006, 12:07 pm

I'm quite the opposite. I didn't mind learning, but hated the high school environment with a passion. College was much nicer, although nowhere near as friendly as the media makes it seem.

larsenjw92286
Veteran
Veteran

05 Jul 2006, 12:55 pm

I have graduated, but yes, I liked school.

RainSong
Veteran
Veteran

16 Jul 2006, 2:46 pm

Aspie1 wrote:
I'm quite the opposite. I didn't mind learning, but hated the high school environment with a passion.

I must say I agree with Aspie1. I like learning new things, but I don't like the people at school. I'm dreading going back in a month.

Three years!

doordoctor
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jul 2006, 10:44 am

i did when i went i graduated in 2002 and miss it soo much. the only think i do not miss however was beign accused of hydrualic fluid odor in hallways. that problem is now fixed after 2 years of complaining. what i did love was the layout of the building and dreams that i owned the place becuase of the high amount of hardware. lol i thought i had a "collection" of door closers lol that school it got to about 400+

Endersdragon
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jul 2006, 1:57 pm

I agree with Aspie1 but I still find that I hate the college enviorment mainly because I have to live at the dorms which are loud and noisy!

Vote for me in 2020 :-D

sigholdaccountlost
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jul 2006, 2:20 pm

Hmmm.....I think your poll should offer more options. What about people that liked school and the lessons n itself but hated going?

SolaCatella
Veteran
Veteran

Location: [insert creative, funny declaration of location here]

17 Jul 2006, 9:37 pm

LadyCass wrote:
Aspie1 wrote:
I'm quite the opposite. I didn't mind learning, but hated the high school environment with a passion.