Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

jamieboy
Veteran
Veteran

01 Feb 2011, 12:44 am

What should i do to aquire them? If people could help me by making a list of steps that i could come back to that would be great! My normal daily routine is to read blogs or wikipedia articles for 12 hours, so i may forget to do them othewise. Also my current sleep schedule is that of an Owl.

I have serious problems in my life which drive me towards suicidal ideation.

I need detailed and continuous help.

NcNbl
Veteran
Veteran

01 Feb 2011, 3:09 am

hi jamieboy! i'm nico! :)

i'm very sociable that most of what i do and did for a living all my life is about it. and i have tons of friends that my parents deport me to other places when its very necessary for me to not be distracted but i just end making more friends.. hehe.. i have many different kind of personalities for friends, from young to old, rich to poor, a priest to a drug dealer.. hehe.. there are concepts that applies to all so that's what im gonna list down for you. do only what and when you feel like, don't force yourself.

well first, you need to change your schedule and make it a point to remind yourself of your goal to make friends..
now on making friends:

spend time with people, hang around with them whatever it is they're doing that you think you could hang around for. you dont have to do much or grand efforts to spend the time just give them a sense you are there with them. there are no trophies at the end of this but you are investing in them friendship.

listen, NT's always talk a lot and have many concerns that may not concern or interest you but it doesn't mean it doesnt affect the other person, sometimes people just need somebody to listen or be there for them when they want to share what they have in their thoughts that affects them in whatever way. and if you could say something nice, say it.