Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Don't tell anyone, but...
I have a CB radio and use it every day. 10%  10%  [ 2 ]
I have a CB radio and use it 1 to 4 times a month. 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
I have a CB radio, but I use it only on long road trips. 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
I have a CB radio ... somewhere ... I think ... 15%  15%  [ 3 ]
I am an Amateur Radio Operator, and I have at least one CB radio. 25%  25%  [ 5 ]
I am an Amateur Radio Operator, and CB radios are kids' toys. 5%  5%  [ 1 ]
In the 21st Century, we all use the Internet. 25%  25%  [ 5 ]
Other: ________________ (Please explain). 15%  15%  [ 3 ]
Total votes : 20

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

07 Nov 2011, 10:48 pm

I recently have started clearing some old junk out of my storage space, and came across a 40-channel Citizen's Band radio. I hooked it up and started flipping through the channels. Most were dead (channel 6 is still full of foul-mouthed bootlegger), but channel 17 seems to have an active community of men and women. Listening to it, I realized that I was hearing many of the same kinds of banter that are found in on-line chat rooms. Most of the people seem to be within a mile or so, and most seem to know each other.

I wonder if anyone WP members own or use a CB radio, and how often they use it.

No love for Hamas, Hezbollah, Iranian Leadership, Islamic Jihad, other Islamic terrorist groups, OR their supporters and sympathizers.

MountainLaurel
Veteran
Veteran

07 Nov 2011, 11:10 pm

I've never had nor used one.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

07 Nov 2011, 11:51 pm