Is anyone here from the Greenville, South Carolina area??

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

Geowhizkid26
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

13 Nov 2006, 4:46 am

Hello there

My name is Preston and you probably remember me from my posts about 2 years ago. I didn't end up going to Louisiana for university, went to a university in California
last year (the one I graduated from, CSU Stanislaus in Turlock, California) but could not get a high enough GPA to get into the master degree program in History there,
and came back home to my parents' home this August. I live in San Jose, California.

Anyway, I'm thinking about eventually moving (and possibly within the next year to Greenville, South Carolina. If any of you don't know where that is, that is in the Upstate area of South Carolina. Right next to Spartanburg too, where they make
the BMW Z4s. I really love the area a great deal, and I've been wanting to move there for the past 5-6 years. I have had other places that I have thought about living, but Greenville just comes back into my head every month virtually. The other places I've thought about moving to I have thought about doing periodically, but nothing is
as constant or has been as constant as Greenville. I mean, I've thought about
Charlotte, North Carolina, or Charleston, South Carolina, or Peachtree City, Georgia (which is 30 miles south of Atlanta). But nothing seems to beat the deal in
Greenville. The houses sell for $130,000 and there is little crime. And also another thing that attracts me is that it is little. I mean, Greenville only has 56,000 residents.
Of course, in the metropolitan area which includes Greer, Greenville, Spartanburg,
Gaffney, Simpsonville, Laurens, etc. there are about a million people. But the towns around Greenville are relatively small. Like Simpsonville which is about 10 miles south of downtown Greenville, which has a population of only 14,000 people. After living