Page 1 of 9 [ 134 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

Colton
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

26 Oct 2012, 11:47 am

Hello. Just found this forum and I would love to get some feedback on my situation.

I started seeing a girl with AS. At first, I just thought she was shy and abit unfeeling. After much conversation, she told me she had Asperger's (autism on the low spectrum) and ADHD. I started reading as much material as I could about AS and now understand her behavior.

I know her favorite drink (Root beer) and candy bar (3 Musketeers). Her favorite color (purple). She's incredibly talented with making crafts. I'm a Graphic Designer, so I admire her skills. Anyhow, I'm always buying small gifts for her, but she very rarely says "Thank you." ... when I ask if she received a huge vase of autumn roses that I had delivered to her house, she just said, "Yeah, I got them."

She hasn't had a serious relationship in 10+ years, so I guess this is very new to her. She said no one has ever shown interest in her like I have. We spend a lot of time together playing board games (we work in the same building), but haven't gone on a serious date yet. Believe me, I've tried. We hug at work too.

She said she really cares for me and interested. I really don't want to mess this up. I can get used to her AS and I really care about her.

Thanks for any feedback you may have.

TallyMan
Veteran
Veteran

26 Oct 2012, 11:49 am

(Thread moved from Random to L&D)

Colton
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

26 Oct 2012, 11:51 am

Thanks for moving this topic to the right area.

Also, she never asks me any questions about myself. She loves it when I ask things about her though. What gives?

ValentineWiggin
Veteran
Veteran

26 Oct 2012, 11:59 am

Colton wrote:
Thanks for moving this topic to the right area.

Also, she never asks me any questions about myself. She loves it when I ask things about her though. What gives?

It doesn't come naturally to many spectrumites.