Choosing to spend your vacation in the way you like

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

Hend
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

28 Dec 2012, 10:47 am

Dear friends,
My name is Hend Hassan. I am a researcher in the field of tourism and a mother of a lovely autistic child. This made me very interested in the autistic people matters and rights.
I am doing a research about how to help autistic people spend tourist vacations in the way that they would enjoy. I believe that every autistic person has the right to choose the tourist place where he wants to spend his vacation, where he wants to stay there, what places he wants to visit, what activities he wants to practice, what food he wants to eat and what things he want to avoid.
I need your help in this research to show everybody that every autistic person has the right to state his choices and these choices have to be respected.
In this research, I have designed a survey that includes some questions. These questions are supposed to be answered by the autistic tourist to help the travel company plan his tourism vacation according to what he likes. The survey also asks about some information that would help in providing the autistic tourist with all the services and assistance that he would need during his vacation.
Please , read the questions [/u]included in the survey attached below and tell me your opinion. Also write any suggestions that you think would be useful to make the survey better.
From your opinion and suggestions , I will try to write some tips or a strategy to show the travel companies how to plan vacations for autistic tourists according to the choices of each tourist and in the way that would satisfy him.
I assure you that your personal information will remain confidential.
I really appreciate your help in this research. Thanks in advance.
Sincerely yours’
Hend Hassan

[ b]The survey[/b]

- Name:------------------------------------------- - Age:-----------------------------

1- Have you ever travelled by airplane before?