Page 1 of 6 [ 91 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Sophist
Veteran
Veteran

29 Apr 2005, 9:51 am

I thought it would be a good aside to the Fictional Aspies post to do one about people in history who have been noticed to have Aspergian or HFA characteristics.

So, to start off the list:

1. Albert Einstein (think most everyone is familiar that he may have been HFA.)

2. Ludwig Wittgenstein (In case anyone's not familiar, he was a 20th century philosopher who was big on Language Philosophy)

3. Nikola Tesla (This one is just my opinion from what I have read about him. The Einstein and Wittgenstein ones were from books/articles I had read once upon a time.)

Any suggestions??

My partner's autism science blog, Cortical Chauvinism - http://corticalchauvinism.wordpress.com/

Ghosthunter
Veteran
Veteran

29 Apr 2005, 11:13 am

How did you comeup with Einstein being
HFA? I am not a science expert so I paid
little attention to his character.

Sincerely,
Ghosthunter

sparkplugloy
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

29 Apr 2005, 12:31 pm

I read that Steven Spielberg is officially diagnosed and out about being aspie.
Also, Keanu Reeves mentionned it quickly in an interview a couple years ago.

animallover
Veteran
Veteran

29 Apr 2005, 1:11 pm

In Elijah's Cup they mention Andy Warhol - with some very good quotes that support the theory . . . in fact, I'm using several of them to introduce chapters in my book . . .

BlackLiger
Veteran
Veteran

29 Apr 2005, 1:25 pm

I will bet on Jim Carrey being one.

KingChaosNinja
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

29 Apr 2005, 2:25 pm

I'd put money on Robin Williams.

*I picked this username 4 years ago when I was in high school. Don't hold it against me.

TheWhale
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

29 Apr 2005, 2:51 pm

KingChaosNinja wrote:
I'd put money on Robin Williams.

I wouldn't. I have met him a few times. He was originally going to play the role based on me. I met him at Dreamworks in 1996 and again at the World Premiere of "Patch Adams" in 1998.