Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Awkward
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

18 Jan 2018, 8:25 am

Hi all.

Currently im 20 years old and I'm studying for university exam at home. This exam is important for me.

But on the other hand i feel lonely. Because of my social problems, i cant make friendships with people. To be honest, i rarely go out and be in social groups. I'm afraid of talking to people. Even if people start a conversation with me, i cant take it forward.

As a result;
- I have actually 0 friends. I'm actively talking only with my family.
- I'm a person like a robot, according to other people.
- I'm usually at home.

And, it's not a problem to be usually at home, for me. The problem is LONELINESS. None of my old friends text's or calls me. Only 1 friend texted me on my birthday. I'm starting to think i'm a hated person. So i dont want to disturb people, i dont talk to them. I dont know if they will reply if i text them.

What would you suggest? Please give me some advices. I tried psychological therapy 2 or 3 years ago, it's pointless. Nothing changed in my life. I'm taking antidepressants as well. They are also pointless. But i get worse when i dont take them. They may be helpful for me.

Thanks for taking time to read. I'm waiting for replies. And i know... I posted many other threads about this, but I really dont know what to do. Please help me.

Awkward
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

19 Jan 2018, 6:25 am

When i start going to university, things will change or not? What do you think?

Trueno
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jan 2018, 6:46 am

Just one point to make from your first post. You say that your old friends don't call or text you. Do you call or text them? I have found that if you don't initiate contact, they will often assume you're not interested. I've done the same myself. Call a few and arrange a meal out, for instance.