Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

cursed_brunette
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

06 Jun 2008, 7:29 am

okay here's the deal.

I am very bright (although not mathmatically inclined). I can do most any job & have had my fair share of job changes. I need to find work that has LITTLE to NO contact with HUMANS...

I am a nurse, a phlebotomist, floral design artist ~ I don't want to do these things anymore...

Too much Human contact... Doing these things just sets me up to fail in the social arena. I can do the job but not the associate with NT's. I end up being a nervous wreck all the time. Miserable, with tons of physical fatigue & emotional stress.

I cannot stress my need to stop dealing with this world enough. I am sick & tired of failing. I am sich of always feeling like an oddity.

I would like to find a position I can do from home.

Any ideas.

More education is an option.

What kind of jobs do you all have? How do you handle the NT's?

nara44
Veteran
Veteran

06 Jun 2008, 10:03 am

cursed_brunette wrote:
okay here's the deal.

I'm a programmer;
Perhaps u should try web design as like programming it will allow you to work at home,
I don't talk to my clients,it's all done via emails and instant messaging if needed.
NT make me sick,
literally,
My health and my mental state improved a lot since i left the NT planet,
and i don't see myself ever going back.
few weeks ago i bumped into an NT who used to know me 10 years ago and he asked me how come i look so much better and younger now,
i don't like to hurt ppl so i didn't told him the real reason.

cursed_brunette

06 Jun 2008, 10:47 am

nara44 wrote:
cursed_brunette wrote:
okay here's the deal.

I'm a programmer;
Perhaps u should try web design as like programming it will allow you to work at home,
I don't talk to my clients,it's all done via emails and instant messaging if needed.
NT make me sick,
literally,
My health and my mental state improved a lot since i left the NT planet,
and i don't see myself ever going back.