Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

Crocodile
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

03 Dec 2008, 5:46 am

I always calculate with phone numbers, number plates, and sizes. Like: This object is about 1.3 times the size of this object''. I do this automatically and sometimes without even noticing.

I saw the phone number of the company ''UPC'' in a television commercial, 0800-1872. I saw immediately that 18 fitted 4 times in 72.

Do you guys have this too?

I GRADUATED WITH THE HIGHEST GRADES OF MY YEAR!! !! !

pensieve
Veteran
Veteran

03 Dec 2008, 6:18 am

er...no.

I do not get along with numbers.

Last edited by pensieve on 03 Dec 2008, 6:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

MasterBrain
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

03 Dec 2008, 6:18 am

yea i have the same thing, even when im looking at a digital clock.

Barce
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

03 Dec 2008, 8:34 am

Not sure i understand this thread. My maths is garbage, but for whatever odd reason, i apply alot of basic maths in my thinking heeps . . . Espcially in relation to school and university. I'm always adding upp assessment marks repeatedly for each subject, so i can work out where i sit. It actually interests me too much.

AmberEyes
Veteran
Veteran

03 Dec 2008, 9:42 am

No, but visualise constantly...

Yes!

Danielismyname
Veteran
Veteran

03 Dec 2008, 9:51 am

I always note number plates and other numbers I see (digital clocks amuse me to no end. Ooh, ooh! It's 3:33!), but I don't calculate them in any way.

My mind's eye is more of a constant puller aparterer and purter back togetherer when my eye spies everything that it sees.

AdventurerGR
Butterfly
Butterfly

03 Dec 2008, 11:07 pm